• Hypermemoir
  • Posts
  • BONUS - What I've learned from making this podcast (so far).

BONUS - What I've learned from making this podcast (so far).

Learning by doing is the way forward. What I've learned from doing this podcast.

Listen to this episode: “BONUS 001 - What I’ve learned from making this podcast.”

I started this podcast a few months ago, but I’ve already learned a shitload.

So, I am sharing a little bit of that with you.

If there’s one thing that I wanted this podcast to do, it was to help the people I know and who I connect with to put creative projects out into the world and stop sitting on them.

Mission accomplished.

I’ve heard from many listeners and friends who have told me that this podcast made them take action on a creative project that they had mothballed. I love that because, from the beginning, that was the intent. 🏆

I felt that if I just got moving, punched past perfectionism, leaned into discomfort, showed up consistently, sought to serve others, and learned by doing, then I could really enjoy the process and affect other people.

I learned lessons about those topics, which is what I am sharing with you in this little bonus episode. It’s meta because the lessons I talk about on this podcast are those I learned FROM making the podcast. ⭕️

I hope that by sharing a little from my experience, I can give you a little nudge to get that thing going, whatever it is.

Listen to this episode: “BONUS 001 - What I’ve learned from making this podcast”

PS - Can you dig it? (y/n) 🖤